The Last SongThe Last Song by Nicholas Sparks
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I could not believe myself reaching out to another Nicholas Sparks books. But since I rallied myself to read his works, I must say that I do not have any regrets reading his works. My fourth Nicholas Sparks book (after The Lucky One, A Walk to Remember, and Dear John), The last Song is one of the most tearjerker of them all.

Unlike most love stories which focuses only on the relationship of the lovers, The Last Song is one about many kinds of relationships. It is about Ronnie, a daughter and a sister, and her various relationships with various people. With her parents, her sibling, her crush, her friends, and various other people in the novel, and how her relationship with each of them improved or not, and what she had to do to bring back one relationship she regretted severing.

The Last Song is one emotional roller coaster that will make your emotions go up and down, and make sudden sharp turns when you least expect it. You will find yourself holding on to every scene in your head to make sure you never forget.

I haven’t watched the film version, but I do have a copy. But like A Walk to Remember, I will probably skip on the movie to retain the beauty of the story through the novel.

I will definitely recommend this to any teens out there, looking for a great story about love, friendships, and family. You will truly enjoy the story.

View all my reviews

