Dear JohnDear John by Nicholas Sparks
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I must say that Dear John is the third book by Nicholas Sparks that I have read and, though I am not disappointed reading it, I was not too thrilled with it. Probably because I did not enjoy the first parts of the story.

I did not enjoy John’s story much before he met Savannah, except for his stories why he joined the army. Reading their story, how they developed into each other were one of the best parts. The other was receiving the titular letter.

You can feel the pain, the betrayal, the sadness John is feeling. Many readers would be able to relate to him as well as Savannah. What they went through together and apart, especially those who have long distance relationships.

Though for me, the story doesn’t capture me much, the whole story did and I think that’s why it is worth reading.

View all my reviews

